525 South 1600 West • Provo, Utah 84601 • Phone (801) 374-4950 • Fax (801) 374-4951

 

 

 

 


Newsletter

 

 

Congratulations Mrs. Mary Newbold

Chosen Teacher of the Year for 2014-2015 School Year

 

Congratulations Miss Julie Asay

Winner of the Golden Apple Award 2014-2015 School Year

 

April Student of the Month

April SOM

 

Spotlight/School News

Welcome to Sunset View Elementary

 

Click Here  for Important School Information


May Events

May 6th- Recognition Assembly 8:45

May 18th- Summer Success Night 5:30-7:00

May 20th- James Gardner Book Signing 2:00

May 22nd- Kindergarten Field Day

May 26th- Kindergarten Graduation 9:00

                   4th and 6th Grade Field Day

May 27th- 1st, 2nd, 3rd and 5th Grade Field Day

May 28th- 6th Grade Graduation 9:30

                  Last Day of School!

Main Office Hours

  8 AM - 4 PM  Monday-Thursday

  8 AM - 3 PM Fridays

  Doors Open at 8:10 AM for Students

 

 

NEWS at Sunset View!

Employee Spotlight

school spirit1

Remember every Friday is

SPIRIT DAY!

Wear your Blue and Gold!

 

 

 

 

 

Si usted habla Espanol, y legustaria esta informacion interpretada en Espanol, favor de llamar a la oficina (801-374-4950) de 11:00-2:00 y pregunte por la Sra. Castro.

lunch forms

 

 

School Information

Clint Smith

Principal
ClintS@provo.edu
Principal's Website


Tera Erwin

Facilitator
TeraJ@provo.edu
Facilitators's Website


Susan Gurule

Secretary
SusanG@provo.edu


LaVerne Bushman

Secretary
LaverneB@provo.edu


Wilma Castro

Secretary
WilmaC@provo.edu


Dalys Christensen

Lunch Manager
DalysC@provo.edu


Mya Gomm

SRC
MyaG@provo.edu


Sadie Cox

Custodian
SadieC@provo.edu


Teresa Smith

Teacher
TeresaS@provo.edu
Link to Website


Donna Platt

Teacher
DonnaPl@provo.edu
Link to Website


Desiree Olsen

Teacher
DesireeO@provo.edu
Link to Website


Stephanie Merris

Teacher
StephanieMe@provo.edu
Link to Website


Kleresa Miller

Teacher
KleresaM@provo.edu
Link to Website


Julie Asay

Teacher
JulieA@provo.edu
Link to Website


Mary Newbold

Teacher
MaryN@provo.edu
Link to Website


Taylor Kinsey

Teacher
TaylorO@provo.edu
Link to Website


Wendy Smith

Teacher
WendySm@provo.edu
Link to Website


Diane Southwick

Teacher
DianeS@provo.edu
Link to Website


Karley Wride

Teacher
KarleyW@provo.edu
Link to Website


Kaitlyn Nelson

Teacher
KaitlynN@provo.edu
Link to Website


Samantha Webster

Teacher
SamanthaWe@provo.edu
Link to Website


Bailey Danielson

Teacher
BaileyD@provo.edu
Link to Website


Anna Stewart

Teacher
AnnaSte@provo.edu
Link to Website


Norma Metz

Teacher
NormaM@provo.edu
Link to Website


Lance Vandermark

Teacher
LanceV@provo.edu
Link to Website


Kristin Jolly

Teacher
KristinJ@provo.edu
Link to Website


Heather Hollman

Teacher
HeatherHo@provo.edu
Link to Website


Megan Hansen

Teacher
MeganHan@provo.edu
Link to Website


Cassandra Weatherford

Teacher
CassandraW@provo.edu
Link to Website


Gaylene Liechty

Technology
GayleneL@provo.edu
Link to Website


Benjamin Peterson

Music
BenjaminPe@provo.edu
Link to Website


Tiffany Sorenson

Library
TiffanySo@provo.edu


Tiffany Evans

Title 1
TiffanyA@provo.edu
Link to Website


Linda Boyer

Speech-Language Pathologist
LindaBoy@provo.edu
Link to Website


Joni Rowley

PE
JoniR@provo.edu


Links to Class Websites

 

Calendar

2014 SAGE Tests

Percent Proficient

2013-14 SAGE Summative average proficiencies shown below reflect a new baseline for Utah's end of level testing. The new SAGE test is different than the previous Criteria Referenced Tests (CRT), and more challenging, and therefore cannot be compared to CRT results from previous years. SAGE tests are adaptive, with questions based on new Utah Core standards, and contain technology-based questions versus all multiple choice.


Third Grade

  School District State
Language Arts 45% 54% 44%
Math 35% 52% 44%

 

Fourth Grade

  School District State
Language Arts 48% 54% 42%
Math 58% 60% 48%
Science 38% 50% 43%

 

Fifth Grade

  School District State
Language Arts 57% 53% 42%
Math 69% 59% 44%
Science 60% 51% 46%

 

Sixth Grade

  School District State
Language Arts 42% 53% 43%
Math 38% 48% 35%
Science 51% 51% 46%

 

Historic Criterion-Referenced Tests

 

Achievement Data

 

 

The Provo City School District supports equal opportunity for students, staff, parents and guests and complies with state and federal law regulation including Title VII of the Civil Rights Act and Title IX of the Education Amendments. The District does not discriminate in programs services, activities or employment on the basis of religion, sex, sexual orientation, race, color, national origin, age, veteran or military status, or disability.

Inquiries regarding students, programs, services or activity compliance may be directed to the Executive Director of Student Services at 280 West 940 North, Provo, UT 84604 801-374-4814.

For program, service or activity accommodations under the ADA, please contact Student Services at 801-374-4838 or donnan@provo.edu.

Inquiries regarding employment compliance may be directed to the Executive Director of Human Resources at 280 West 940 North, Provo, UT 84604 801-374-4938.

For applicant or employee accommodations under the ADA, please contact the Benefit Coordinator 801-374-4847 or rebeccavo@provo.edu.