525 South 1600 West • Provo, Utah 84601 • Phone (801) 374-4950 • Fax (801) 374-4951

 

 

 

 

 

November Student of the Month

 

Spotlight/School News

Welcome to Sunset View Elementary

 

Click Here  for Important School Information


November Events

3rd- Recognition Assembly

5th-6th-7th- Parent Teacher Conference (Early Out)

6th- Picture Make-Up

10th- 4th Grade Field Trip to Timpview High School

11th- 4th Grade Water Van Activities

14th- Internet Safety Assemblies

19th- 6th Grade Field Trip to BYU

24th- 4th Grade Field Trip to the Symphony

26th-27th-28th- Thanksgiving Break (No School)

 

Main Office Hours

  8 AM - 4 PM  Monday-Thursday

  8 AM - 3 PM Fridays

  Doors Open at 8:10 AM for Students

 

 

 

NEWS at Sunset View!

Employee Spotlight

school spirit1

Remember every Friday is

SPIRIT DAY!

Wear your Blue and Gold!

 

 

 

 

 

Si usted habla Espanol, y legustaria esta informacion interpretada en Espanol, favor de llamar a la oficina (801-374-4950) de 11:00-2:00 y pregunte por la Sra. Castro.

lunch forms

 

 

School Information

Clint Smith

Principal
ClintS@provo.edu
Principal's Website


Tera Erwin

Facilitator
TeraJ@provo.edu
Facilitators's Website


Susan Gurule

Secretary
SusanG@provo.edu


LaVerne Bushman

Secretary
LaverneB@provo.edu


Wilma Castro

Secretary
WilmaC@provo.edu


Dalys Christensen

Lunch Manager
DalysC@provo.edu


Mya Gomm

SRC
MyaG@provo.edu


Sadie Cox

Custodian
SadieC@provo.edu


Carole Livingston

Teacher
CaroleV@provo.edu
Link to Website


Shari Payne

Teacher
ShariP@provo.edu
Link to Website


Teresa Smith

Teacher
TeresaS@provo.edu
Link to Website


Stephanie Merris

Teacher
StephanieMe@provo.edu
Link to Website


Elise Rusk

Teacher
EliseR@provo.edu
Link to Website


Kleresa Miller

Teacher
KleresaM@provo.edu
Link to Website


Karley Wride

Teacher
KarleyW@provo.edu
Link to Website


Mary Newbold

Teacher
MaryN@provo.edu
Link to Website


Taylor Kinsey

Teacher
TaylorO@provo.edu
Link to Website


Wendy Smith

Teacher
WendySm@provo.edu
Link to Website


Diane Southwick

Teacher
DianeS@provo.edu
Link to Website


Julie Asay

Teacher
JulieA@provo.edu
Link to Website


Megan Hansen

Teacher
MeganHan@provo.edu
Link to Website


Samantha Webster

Teacher
SamanthaWe@provo.edu
Link to Website


Bailey Danielson

Teacher
BaileyD@provo.edu
Link to Website


Kelli Cannon

Teacher
KelliC@provo.edu
Link to Website


Norma Metz

Teacher
NormaM@provo.edu
Link to Website


Lance Vandermark

Teacher
LanceV@provo.edu
Link to Website


Kristin Jolly

Teacher
KristinJ@provo.edu
Link to Website


Heather Hollman

Teacher
HeatherHo@provo.edu
Link to Website


Emily Collins

Teacher
EmilyB@provo.edu
Link to Website


Stephanie Atkin

Teacher
StephanieHa@provo.edu
Link to Website


Gaylene Liechty

Technology
GayleneL@provo.edu
Link to Website


Benjamin Peterson

Music
BenjaminPe@provo.edu
Link to Website


Tiffany Sorenson

Library
TiffanySo@provo.edu


Tiffany Evans

Title 1
TiffanyA@provo.edu
Link to Website


Linda Boyer

Speech-Language Pathologist
LindaBoy@provo.edu
Link to Website


Joni Rowley

PE
JoniR@provo.edu


Links to Class Websites

 

Calendar

Sunset View Criterion-Referenced Tests

Percent Proficient

Language Arts

3rd Grade 2010 2011 2012 2013
Sunset View 85% 72% 81% 80%
District 85% 85% 88% 87%
State 79% 79% 80% 80%

Click here to see Bar Graph of 3rd Grade Language Arts Data

 

4rd Grade 2010 2011 2012 2013
Sunset View 86% 76% 80% 85%
District 87% 87% 86% 89%
State 78% 76% 79% 79%

Click here to see Bar Graph of 4th Grade Language Arts Data

 

5th Grade 2010 2011 2012 2013
Sunset View 77% 83% 87% 81%
District 84% 88% 88% 86%
State 79% 78% 81% 81%

Click here to see Bar Graph of 5th Grade Language Arts Data

 

6th Grade 2010 2011 2012 2013
Sunset View 89% 74% 86% 92%
District 87% 90% 89% 90%
State 80% 81% 82% 83%

Click here to see Bar Graph of 6th Grade Language Arts Data

 

 


Math

3rd Grade 2010 2011 2012 2013
Sunset View 74% 73% 81% 80%
District 78% 82% 86% 87%
State 72% 77% 77% 78%

Click here to see Bar Graph of 3rd Grade Math Data

 

4th Grade 2010 2011 2012 2013
Sunset View 80% 82% 83% 91%
District 81% 86% 85% 89%
State 76% 78% 80% 80%

Click here to see Bar Graph of 4th Grade Math Data

 

5th Grade 2010 2011 2012 2013
Sunset View 72% 83% 87% 81%
District 84% 85% 85% 87%
State 78% 77% 79% 81%

Click here to see Bar Graph of 5th Grade Math Data

 

6th Grade 2010 2011 2012 2013
Sunset View 80% 75% 85% 92%
District 79% 85% 85% 89%
State 72% 77% 77% 78%

Click here to see Bar Graph of 6th Grade Math Data

 

 


Science

4th Grade 2010 2011 2012 2013
Sunset View 65% 61% 72% 82%
District 68% 70% 70% 80%
State 65% 66% 70% 71%

Click here to see Bar Graph of 4th Grade Science Data

 

5th Grade 2010 2011 2012 2013
Sunset View 65% 76% 74% 74%
District 73% 77% 77% 78%
State 74% 75% 76% 78%

Click here to see Bar Graph of 5th Grade Science Data

 

6th Grade 2010 2011 2012 2013
Sunset View 78% 75% 86% 84%
District 78% 81% 80% 83%
State 75% 76% 76% 76%

Click here to see Bar Graph of 6th Grade Science Data

Achievement Data